WELLNESS HUB

Welcome to our Wellness Hub, a page dedicated to displaying educative & Informative articles, blog posts, video links & more to help educate & improve athletes lives!
 

Yoga
20 Minute Calming Yoga for Anxiety: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m9xRd6JKa2Q
15 Minute Calming Yoga for Stress Relief: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nw2oBIrQGLo
20 Min Morning Mobility Yoga: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZU0sudlW90

Evening Meditation

10 min positive affirmations to end your day: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6y4PVjjetUw
Guided Meditation to let go of your day: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5itkfGLcb5E
Evening gratitude meditation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4X33VRyLicY

Mentality /Motivation
21 Habits of Happy People: 
http://www.mindopenerz.com/21-habits-of-happy-people/
10 min morning motivation: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sP5c-sPJUu0
2 min sport motivation speech: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z2PloBdHeow
3 min compilation motivational speeches: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0LtiqDB6hZk

Nutrition 
Bio-Hacking your health: https://www.gaia.com/video/bio-hacking-your-health-jack-kruse?fullplayer=feature&fbclid=IwAR0ctQtrJenvpyv_-6bjdqb3ZssdHBci9HSIHjY5_MBzQUKeDBZi1iroHcY
Food & organs: https://youtu.be/0NYVhv7Yutc
Gluten & Athletes: https://easyhealthoptions.com/to-exercise-better-say-goodbye-to-gluten/?fbclid=IwAR0WAUu4ynyNSRVkcQVPIklDBNtOXvPawEqYb5ZvSGo7mhwg9LO79Um16Wo
 

Recipes:

Clean Eating Dinner Ideas: https://ifoodreal.com/clean-eating-recipes-dinners/

Quick & Healthy Recipes: https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/collection/quick-and-healthy-recipes

Healthy 20 Minute Meals: http://www.eatingwell.com/gallery/13723/20-healthy-meals-you-can-make-in-20-minutes/

Healthy Snack Ideas: https://www.countryliving.com/food-drinks/g3235/healthy-snacks/

Healthy Snack Ideas: https://www.goodness.com.au/organic-recipes/healthy-snacks/

Healthy Snack Ideas: https://www.taste.com.au/recipes/collections/healthy-snack-recipes
 

Background Music
3 Hours of background music for studying: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nb9x_8pgl4Q&t=6s

4 hrs study ambience: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gtmzPUmq7XU
Study Music Alpha Waves: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WPni755-Krg&t=4657s

Workouts
7 Min lift your booty workout: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j0rgbfeRFVA
10 Min Abs and Obliques: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ix0bwgcjwq0
3 Min Oblique Blaster: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HRIOrIxsr6g
Insane Butt Blaster: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3eFn13DPhS4 (I've done this one and BOI it hurts)
5 Underbutt Isolations: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hJ7-9CJuMD8
5 Inner Thigh Isolations: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eGNJrmha0NM


 

Blogs:

Wellness Blogs: https://www.rasmussen.edu/degrees/health-sciences/blog/wellness-blogs-to-stay-happy-and-healthy/

Healthy Living Blogs: https://www.healthline.com/health/best-healthy-living-blogs#1

Healthy Living Wellness Blogs of 2019: https://matcha.com/blogs/news/80-must-read-healthy-living-wellness-blogs-of-2019

Australian Health Blogs: https://blog.feedspot.com/australian_health_blogs/

Recipe Blog: https://eatprayworkout.com/recipes/

 

Websites:

Wellness Sites for Kids & Teens: https://www.commonsensemedia.org/lists/best-health-and-wellness-sites-for-kids-and-teens

Action For Healthy Kids: https://www.actionforhealthykids.org

Wellbeing For Kids: https://wellbeingforkids.com.au

 

Instragrams:

Mental Healthy IG Accounts:https://www.bodyandsoul.com.au/mind-body/wellbeing/the-most-inspiring-mental-health-instagram-accounts-to-follow-in-2020/news-story/3f643f4dd30498120097b75e68fb7c83

Healthy Instagram Accounts: https://www.thecut.com/swellness/2016/08/26-healthy-instagram-accounts.html

Health & Wellbeing IG: https://www.instagram.com/healthandwellbeingmag/?hl=en

Best Wellness IG Accounts: https://www.zeel.com/blog/lifestyle/best-wellness-instagram-accounts/

Must Follow Wellness Accounts on IG: https://www.livingly.com/Must-Follow+Wellness+Accounts+On+Instagram

VIC & QLD COVID-19 Update:
We are now back in person running Cheerleading, Tumble, Parkour & Dance Classes! 

 

(03) 9729 4539 Bayswater 

(03) 5932 4300  Somerville
 (07) 3736 0414 Sumner
(07) 3359 9592 Kedron

© 2019 by Outlaws-Edge. Website by S.Morris